Important Dates

Parents/Carers may wish to take note of the following dates which refer to Parents’ Evenings, school events and In-service Days.

Date Day Event Year Gr
13.09.2018 Thursday Supporting Learning S1
11.10.2018 Thursday Parents’ Evening S2
25.10.2018 Thursday Parents’ Evening S1
29.11.2018 Thursday Parents’ Evening S4-S6 (1)*
06.12.2018 Thursday Parents’ Evening S4-S6 (2)*
07.02.2019 Thursday Parents’ Evening S3
31.01.2019 Thursday Curriculum Evening S3-S5

* S4-S6 (1): 4A, 4B1, 4H1, 4J1, SB, SH and SL

* S4-S6 (2): 4B2, 4H2, 4L1, 4W1, SJ and SW

Parents’ Evenings take place from 4:30-7:00 pm

Other evening events take place from 7:00-9:00 pm (this includes S1 Supporting Learning evening).

Senior Phase Assessment Diet: Monday 21 January – Monday 28 January 2019 inclusive.

SQA Examination Study Leave: From close of school on Wednesday 24 April until close of school on Tuesday 28 May 2019.

Junior Prizegiving: Thursday 27 September 2018, 9:45am

Helping Your Child in S4 Evening: TBC

Careers Convention: Thursday 8 November 2018, 6:00-8:00pm

Lanark’s Got Talent: Wednesday 21 November 2018, 7:00pm

Christmas Concert: Wednesday 12 December 2018, 7:00pm

S1 Christmas Disco: TBC

S2/3 Christmas Disco: TBC

S4, 5 and 6 Christmas Disco: TBC

Piano Recital: Wednesday 20 February 2019, 6:00pm

Expressive Arts Evening: Wednesday 20 March 2019, 6:30pm

Primary 7 Parents’ Information Evening: Thursday 16 May 2019, 7:00pm

Primary 7 Visits: Wednesday 12 and Thursday 13 June 2019

Senior Phase Prizegiving: TBC

S6 Prom: Thursday 27 June 2019, 6:30 for 7:00 pm

In-service Days

Number Date Day
3 19.11.2018 Monday
4 13.02.2019 Wednesday
5 07.05.2019 Tuesday